Most problems are not the insurance company's fault. Most of them can be lumped under the category of "a general public who has no idea what insurance is or how it works". And I'm not being a smart-alec, heck I wouldn't know either except I do it for a living. I work for a smaller insurance company in the grand scheme of things, but even we have a few hundred thousand clients, millions of policies, and tens of millions of transactions. "Stuff" happens, you cannot transact that much business and be absolutely pinpoint perfect with every detail of it. And again, we're a smallish "regional" company who's employees actually work for us (many national brands hire independent inspectors and adjusters who may live hours from you and know NOTHING about your specifics), our employees live in your communities, go to church with you, know you personally, and still we screw stuff up. No excuses, just an explanation. The scope of the business is exceedingly bigger than you understand.