Originally Posted By: Irishguy
Originally Posted By: Southwood7
I tell ya what Irishguy, you might be the real "most interesting man alive".... at least Aldeer's version anyway grin
Building cabins, cooking 5 star cuisine at home, racing miatas and fixing up old bikes. I'd like to share a bourbon with you one of these days.

You are giving me way too much credit. I have been very fortunate to meet up with some great friends and drinking buddies who have talked me into getting into a bunch of stuff.

Mrs. Irish and I were fairly serious motorcyclist. I've been riding since I was 14 years old when I got my motorcycle license. I've owned just about every bike you can think of. She's had about 7 bikes in the 9 years we've been married, and ironically it was the bikes that led us to building a cabin and the cabin building that led us to sell our bikes and get out of riding.

We would ride up in the mountains and think, "Wouldn't it be awesome to have one of those cabins?" Well, we figured out a way to make that happen, and once we did that we realized that all of the pretty days we were spending working on the cabin and not riding so we sold the bikes.

Fast forward to the other day and I am surfing on Craigslist and I see these two bikes and realize that some good friends of ours own them. The Triumph is her's and the Honda is my buddy's project bike. She's having some heath problems and they are thinning their fleet, so I called and we work out some details and now they are both in the garage.