Aldeer.com

Little help - Browning & Remington Shotguns

Posted By: roadkill

Little help - Browning & Remington Shotguns - 02/21/24 09:43 PM

Definitely out of my backyard so I know nothing about them. Just bought these two, Remington Model 11 (Model II) Browning A5(?) Belgium made, five digit ser#. I'd rate the Remington at 95%, the Browning at 75%. Any info would be appreciated. Value estimate? Thanks

[Linked Image]

Posted By: bamaeyedoc

Re: Little help - Browning & Remington Shotguns - 02/22/24 12:21 AM

Need a little more info. Gauge? Markers on A5 barrel (**- ect). Not a great pic. Serial look up is not hard on A5s. I’m no expert but Shoot me a PM and I’ll try to help.
Posted By: top cat

Re: Little help - Browning & Remington Shotguns - 02/22/24 12:25 AM

I'm gonna have to stop opening you threads. You have the coolest toys

Re: Little help - Browning & Remington Shotguns - 02/22/24 12:34 AM

Originally Posted by bamaeyedoc
Need a little more info. Gauge? Markers on A5 barrel (**- ect). Not a great pic. Serial look up is not hard on A5s. I’m no expert but Shoot me a PM and I’ll try to help.

Sending info
Posted By: ALMODUX

Re: Little help - Browning & Remington Shotguns - 02/22/24 01:29 AM

I can look up years of production for Belgian Auto 5s in the book I got from Mr.Shirley. Browning in Utah is wildly inaccurate sometimes.

Re: Little help - Browning & Remington Shotguns - 02/22/24 01:35 AM

If you are in the neighborhood stop by and take a look at them,

Re: Little help - Browning & Remington Shotguns - 02/22/24 03:54 AM

Okay. PM me your # again.
Posted By: Semo

Re: Little help - Browning & Remington Shotguns - 02/22/24 04:09 AM