Aldeer.com

.224 Valkyrie

Posted By: BatesConst

.224 Valkyrie - 08/10/18 02:03 AM

I'm building a pretty nice Ar set up. This is my first build and I have someone, "somewhat" coaching me through it. I've decided on the .224 Valkyrie. I have a custom Rock River build in 5.56 and want something in different caliber. What is a good barrel suggestion, that's pretty accurate, without breaking the bank. I know that's a somewhat relative question. But, what should I expect to spend on a good barrel? Any suggestions? Can I get a sub moa barrel for $200 or am I looking at closer to $400? I already have way more in this thing that I thought I would. So far I have collected Aero- Precision striped lower, Strike industries charge handle with extended latch, Tool Craft nickel boron bcg, stainless firing pin and retain pin, POF USA roller cam pin, Seekins precision adj. gas block, Strike industries m spec lower parts, Velocity 3lb drop in trigger with anti rotation parts, Tactical ambidextrous pistol grip, Aero over-sized trigger guard, Daniel Defense collapsible stock, Aero- Precision ar15m4e1 upper with enhanced gen 2 15" quad rail in fde. I think all I have left is the barrel and matching bolt , the buffer tube and ?? am I missing something? Again, this is my first build and I'm not very well versed with "black guns". I'm more of a bolt action guy.
Posted By: Mdees

Re: .224 Valkyrie - 08/10/18 02:41 AM