Aldeer.com

Any Fall Turkey Hunters Here

Posted By: Highlander

Any Fall Turkey Hunters Here - 11/08/19 03:40 AM

This is my first year hunting Fall Turkey so any input would really help.
Posted By: crenshawco

Re: Any Fall Turkey Hunters Here - 11/08/19 03:44 AM

Dont shoot a hen
Posted By: N2TRKYS

Re: Any Fall Turkey Hunters Here - 11/08/19 03:52 AM

Yes, wait until Spring.
Posted By: 257wbymag

Re: Any Fall Turkey Hunters Here - 11/08/19 03:55 AM

The only way to hunt a turkey in the fall is in the grocery store. Leave em alone like said above
Posted By: Ben2

Re: Any Fall Turkey Hunters Here - 11/08/19 04:15 AM

Man they are dumb and vocal in the fall. Today I went to move a camera and tan into a group of what looked like 20 birds. I was talking on the phone when I saw them 100 yds away. A few ran off but were very vocal, when I hung up I yelped with my mouth while standing in wide open hardwoods wearing grey shorts and a red t shirt. Well a Turkey yelped back so I yelped again and a big gobbler came running off the hill all the way to 20 yes before he putted and walked off yelping and purring. I heard more turkey noises today than I have in the last 3 springsnl.
Posted By: tbest3

Re: Any Fall Turkey Hunters Here - 11/08/19 04:15 AM

Originally Posted by N2TRKYS
Yes, wait until Spring.

Originally Posted by 257wbymag
The only way to hunt a turkey in the fall is in the grocery store. Leave em alone like said above

Re: Any Fall Turkey Hunters Here - 11/08/19 04:18 AM

Originally Posted by Ben2