Aldeer.com

New bow - New Breed Lycan

Posted By: UARandy3

New bow - New Breed Lycan - 08/07/14 07:11 PM

Today I finally picked up my new bow. It's a New Breed Archery Lycan. 31" ATA w/ 65# limbs and 27" DL. It is SWEET! This is my first year actually bowhunting, and I absolutely can't wait. I handled and shot a good many bows before finally choosing this one. I'm stoked!

They didn't have the HHA sights I wanted to compare, and wasn't 100% sure about stepping to one immediately, so I just got a Trophy Ridge vertical 3 pin sight. Chose the QAD Ultrarest HDX and a B-stinger 6" stab. They recommended the Gold Tip Velocity arrows.

Here's a couple pics:

Posted By: LUMPY

Re: New bow - New Breed Lycan - 08/07/14 07:13 PM

Looks nice! thumbup
Posted By: Shaw

Re: New bow - New Breed Lycan - 08/07/14 08:24 PM

beers
Posted By: foldemup

Re: New bow - New Breed Lycan - 08/07/14 08:27 PM

Looks good...always fun to get a new toy!
Posted By: Climber

Re: New bow - New Breed Lycan - 08/07/14 09:03 PM

Great shootin bow!
Posted By: clarkdeer

Re: New bow - New Breed Lycan - 08/07/14 09:35 PM

Nice! Congrats
Posted By: Moose24

Re: New bow - New Breed Lycan - 08/08/14 09:15 AM

thumbup

I've got the Eclipse and love it. Just found out on facebook that New Breed will have some Mossy Oak patterns available in 2015.

Re: New bow - New Breed Lycan - 08/08/14 09:57 AM

Thanks guys! I only got to shoot it a little bit yesterday evening after the rain, so I really can't wait to get off this afternoon and sling some arrows and try to get it dialed in.

Moose: I saw that too. The pattern on mine is new for this year too. Originally had ordered one of last year's patterns, but when Renee called to confirm my order, she told me about this one, so I went with it and am quite happy.
Posted By: Bowfool

Re: New bow - New Breed Lycan - 08/08/14 01:05 PM

thumbup
Posted By: Reaper

Re: New bow - New Breed Lycan - 08/08/14 01:05 PM

thumbup
Posted By: Bowhunter84