Aldeer.com

Samick Sage?

Posted By: redgineer

Samick Sage? - 05/03/22 02:09 AM

Anyone have experience with them? I've seen a lot of good reviews online, but I'm skeptical of a bow made out of Chinesium.

Any other recommendations on a takedown recurve with attachment mounts would be appreciated. I would be willing to spend up to $500, but don't want to pay more if I don't need to. I'm new to archery, so I would like lower poundage limbs available to get started with.
Posted By: AMB

Re: Samick Sage? - 05/03/22 03:25 AM

Probably the best bow for the money that you will find, especially if you’re just testing the waters.
Posted By: CarbonClimber1

Re: Samick Sage? - 05/03/22 07:58 PM

There is a bow on amazon called a black hunter..its a takedown and it comes in either a recurve or a reflex deflex long bow..theg have some excellent reviews..occasionally there is a dud..but rarely..it combined with a decent string makes for a dang fine beginner..an i think they are less than a $100
Posted By: Fullthrottle

Re: Samick Sage? - 05/03/22 08:20 PM

Originally Posted by AMB
Probably the best bow for the money that you will find, especially if you’re just testing the waters.

Killed a few with one. First recurve I had.
Posted By: JohnnyLoco

Re: Samick Sage? - 06/19/22 06:49 PM

The sage fits into your description. No need to pay more.

Consider a Southwest Archery Spyder
Posted By: BCLC

Re: Samick Sage? - 06/19/22 06:55 PM

Originally Posted by JohnnyLoco

It’s a mid-summer miracle. Good to see you posting again JohnnyLoco beers

Re: Samick Sage? - 06/19/22 06:57 PM

Originally Posted by BCLC

It would be nice if it were mid summer brother, I’m usually spent by October, hottest yet to come.

I’ll be in and out brother.
Posted By: DeerNutz0U812_

Re: Samick Sage? - 06/19/22 08:20 PM

Originally Posted by BCLC

I'll second that motion.... beers been a minute glad your crazy ass is back... grin

Re: Samick Sage? - 06/19/22 11:38 PM

I’m the new improved Johnnyloco, Howdy.