Aldeer.com

Bucket list hog hunt

Posted By: noble

Bucket list hog hunt - 07/05/19 04:59 AM

Im looking into taking a trip somewhere to go hog hunting. Ive been fighting cancer for over 2 years now and trying to check a few things off my bucket list. When is the best time to go hog hunting? Looking to go as cheap as I can so outfitter public land any advice would be appreciated. Im new to this so type of gun region dates cost got to start somewhere.
Posted By: Squeaky

Re: Bucket list hog hunt - 07/05/19 12:00 PM

If you would like to make a trip down to South Alabama I will try my best to put you on as many hogs as possible during your trip. After August 1st, I will have 6031 acres available on my club. Currently have 4322 acers with permission to hunt another 3600 adjoining acres. We are not over run with hogs but I feel good about putting you on some if you are willing to put the time in. Your cost would be what it cost to get to our place, hunting license and bait license. I can furnish the hunting land, feed and a place to stay.

As for timing, I like late February right after our deer season closes due to cooler temps. Summer months can be good as well but it's extremely hot in south Alabama this time of year. If you are interested send me a PM and we can discuss options.
Posted By: Bustinbeards

Re: Bucket list hog hunt - 07/05/19 12:09 PM

Good deal Mike! Hope y’all lay them down!
Posted By: gcr0003

Re: Bucket list hog hunt - 07/05/19 04:00 PM

Way to go Squeaky!
Posted By: quailman

Re: Bucket list hog hunt - 07/06/19 02:05 AM

Mike is a Good dude!!
Posted By: Morris

Re: Bucket list hog hunt - 07/06/19 08:46 AM

Originally Posted by quailman
Mike is a Good dude!!
Posted By: sbo1971

Re: Bucket list hog hunt - 07/06/19 12:43 PM

thumbup
Posted By: Booger

Re: Bucket list hog hunt - 07/15/19 11:20 PM