Aldeer.com

World Deer Expo

Posted By: dsayer

World Deer Expo - 06/22/19 02:39 PM

Saw a billboard for the World Deer Expo July 19-21. I'm new to Alabama so I've never been before. Is it worth checking out? Any activities for 3.5 year old? I couldn't find a list of exhibitors.
Thanks in advance!
Posted By: FurFlyin

Re: World Deer Expo - 06/22/19 02:54 PM

popcorn
Posted By: BhamFred

Re: World Deer Expo - 06/22/19 03:21 PM

3.5 will enjoy it. There is an abundance of non hunting related crap.
Posted By: !shiloh!

Re: World Deer Expo - 06/22/19 03:28 PM

They have crappy bed sheets but really good peanut butter fudge.

Re: World Deer Expo - 06/22/19 04:04 PM

Originally Posted by !shiloh!

Perfect. I'm really needing some crappy bed sheets.
Seems a less than enthusiastic crowd for this event.
Posted By: Clem

Re: World Deer Expo - 06/22/19 04:52 PM

Originally Posted by dsayer

We've just seen these for years and like any other expo or event, there are some neat things and cool things and other things that make you scratch your head in wonder.

But for a 3.5 year old, spending time with you doing Big Boy stuff and looking at deer mounts and eating fudge would be all that matters. If you're taking him, make it fun for him and y'all enjoy.

Re: World Deer Expo - 06/22/19 07:35 PM

what Clem said
Posted By: Turkey_neck

Re: World Deer Expo - 06/22/19 08:20 PM

Crocket creek jerky and cracker boy are usually about all I buy. Sunday before closing you can get deals though.
Posted By: Claims Rep.

Re: World Deer Expo - 06/22/19 08:37 PM

Do they score deer at this expo like they do at Buckmasters?
Posted By: Big Game Hunter

Re: World Deer Expo - 06/22/19 09:23 PM

Yes ^^^^^

Re: World Deer Expo - 06/22/19 10:08 PM

Originally Posted by Clem

We've just seen these for years and like any other expo or event, there are some neat things and cool things and other things that make you scratch your head in wonder.